Thread: Resolve 16 Beta4 turns to original beta

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1 Resolve 16 Beta4 turns to original beta 
    Senior Member Taikonaut's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3,091
    Downloaded Resolve 16 beta 4 but when I open the dmg file it gives the install as Resolve 16.0.0b not 16.0.4b

    Is there a bug somewhere?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    182
    look at splash screen, current is 16.0.33, you should have either that or 16.0.32 was up for a few days, you might have that, if you do i would download and install the current
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member Taikonaut's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3,091
    Definately says 16.0.0b and its the current version downloaded a few days ago.
    When I installed it it does'nt give any beta version and it looks like the first version.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2016
    Posts
    182
    go to upper left, select Resolve pull down, the first option is "about Resolve"
    it should say 16.0.0B.033 or 16.0.0B.034
    depending on when you downloaded
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member Taikonaut's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3,091
    It says 16.0.0B.032
    Whenever I open Resolve it tells me to update to the latest version which is the one I downloaded recently.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    245
    Maybe try to deinstall the old version first. Do a restart and download the latest version again.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Senior Member Taikonaut's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3,091
    I've downgraded to Resolve 15.2.4 then updated back using the Resolve 16 beta 4 download and this time it gives me version 16.0.0B.033
    When I check for update via Resolve it now says I'm running the latest version were before it just download Resolve Beta 4 again
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #8  
    16.0.0B.032 is the "old" Beta 4, they silently released another Beta 4, 16.0.0B.033. Apparently it contains a fix for groups on the color page, but I haven't seen any official statement from BMD.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #9  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Posts
    27
    Quote Originally Posted by rogmag View Post
    16.0.0B.032 is the "old" Beta 4, they silently released another Beta 4, 16.0.0B.033. Apparently it contains a fix for groups on the color page, but I haven't seen any official statement from BMD.
    Haha I don't think that was the only reason why. 16.0.32 was a buggy mess. I upgraded to it immediately and after using it for multiple projects it downgraded me back to the original 16 release and told me I needed to update. This actually happened to me twice before they updated version four to 16.0.33. On top of that when using a dual monitor setup (my go to for resolve and the fusion tab) it auto switches your default display from display 1 to display 2 on a whim. I'm really hoping for some bug fixes in version 5.
    Reply With Quote  
     

Similar Threads

  1. Resolve 14 beta 3 is now available
    By Rohit Gupta in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-19-2017, 04:20 AM
  2. DaVinci Resolve 12.5 beta 2 is now available
    By tclark513 in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-04-2016, 02:41 PM
  3. Resolve 11 beta slow, or is it just me ?
    By Alan nogues in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-16-2014, 09:39 AM
  4. DaVinci Resolve 10 beta 2 is now available
    By Peter Chamberlain in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-08-2013, 05:19 PM
  5. DaVinci Resolve 9 Beta available now
    By drgeneric in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-12-2012, 12:16 AM
Bookmarks
Bookmarks
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •