Thread: Adobe to Resolve files not found

Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1 Adobe to Resolve files not found 
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    738
    I've tried just about everything I can to get this to work and I'm not finding any solution that will.

    - I've gotten rid of all transitions, motion...everything.
    - I created a quick project and dropped in a few clips and exported the AAF and that worked.
    - I started a new project and pasted my timeline from the non-working on into that and nothing.

    Resolve still can't find the files. Any help would be appreciated.

    https://imgur.com/a/0wRKHlu

    Edit:

    I've come to realize that it's Adobe that's causing the issue. I exported the AAF and imported it back into Adobe and it's looking for filenames I didn't assign it.

    https://imgur.com/a/m8vQnWd


    Edit:

    Solution: Uncheck the Resolve's "Automatically import source clips into media pool" And have them already imported. Worked for me at least.
    Last edited by Park Edwards; 05-05-2019 at 05:10 PM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

Similar Threads

  1. Adobe releases prores for Adobe in windows => Resolve next?
    By polaroid22 in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-13-2018, 03:30 AM
  2. Adobe CC & Resolve Freeze with MBP
    By Gabe in forum Workflow
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 06-02-2014, 11:00 PM
  3. Adobe Camera Raw to Resolve help!
    By analog_addict in forum Workflow
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-05-2014, 05:07 PM
  4. Can't open DaVinci Resolve?? License not found
    By cruzkon2435 in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 02-28-2013, 04:47 PM
  5. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 09-07-2012, 05:08 PM
Bookmarks
Bookmarks
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •