Thread: PC users can I import prores file ??

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1 PC users can I import prores file ?? 
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    108
    Can I import apple prores file in Davinci and Premiere
    I know export to prores is a different story
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    513
    Offcourse
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    182
    Yes
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    1,837
    Do it all the time.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    108
    Thanks, I'm going to switch from apple to windows workstation in the future
    Can't pay apple any more with the ridiculous price they have
    Anyone who knows the export flow
    Theater DCP will be no problem
    TV I always diliver prores
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member Asyndeton's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    394
    I use a now discontinued plug-in called Miraizon to export ProRes on Windows. There's other, more expensive solutions and softwares that can do it. Otherwise keep a Mac laptop or tower near-by so you can export DNxHR on Windows and transcode to ProRes on the Mac.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #7  
    Senior Member k Stark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    Metro Detroit
    Posts
    375
    Vegas actually renders to it now also. I suspect that they might by using FFmpeg or similar to do it. However, I tested it and it seems to work pretty good.
    "Senior Member"???... Really???...
    Not to be taken seriously...by anyone.....
    Reply With Quote  
     

Similar Threads

  1. Resolve 12.5.3 : I can´t import H.264 footage.
    By undertakergonzalez in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-15-2017, 05:03 AM
  2. Macbook pro and Adobe CC import?
    By Park Edwards in forum Workflow
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-26-2016, 04:02 PM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 05-09-2016, 02:32 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-10-2014, 08:48 PM
  5. Pocketcam Greenscreen test with link to Prores file
    By thegregferris in forum Footage / Frames
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-23-2013, 05:24 AM
Bookmarks
Bookmarks
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •