Thread: Resolve and EGPU in OSX

Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1 Resolve and EGPU in OSX 
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,094
    It looks like some folks are successfully using an external GPU with Resolve in Windows....but I have yet to see much about this in OSX. Does anyone currently have an EGPU running that works well with Resolve? Would love to give a little boost to my machine and ditch the proxies!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member Ruben de Boer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    220
    Yes, I have an external GPU with OS-X. 27 iMac with a Akitio Thunder 2. Search this forum for “Akitio egpu” and you’d be able to find my earlier post...
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,094
    Quote Originally Posted by Ruben de Boer View Post
    Yes, I have an external GPU with OS-X. 27 iMac with a Akitio Thunder 2. Search this forum for “Akitio egpu” and you’d be able to find my earlier post...
    Excellent, thanks Ruben!
    Reply With Quote  
     

Similar Threads

  1. eGPU success - iMac "GPU memory full" solved
    By Ruben de Boer in forum Workflow
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-18-2017, 04:54 AM
  2. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-02-2017, 01:17 PM
  3. XML From Resolve to Premiere then back to Resolve Question
    By WiredInside in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-26-2016, 12:50 AM
  4. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-29-2015, 02:44 AM
  5. Resolve Lite AND Full Resolve on same machine ?
    By pacman829 in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-10-2013, 10:39 AM
Bookmarks
Bookmarks
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •