Thread: Public Beta of DaVinci Resolve 12 and DaVinci Resolve 12 Studio is now available

Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 93
  1. #21  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    164
    Well, I ran into a problem right off the bat. DaVinci 12 doesn't recognize the audio tracks in Sony XAVC clips and Panasonic MTS clips. Clip Attributes shows only the video track. This is a non starter for me.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #22  
    Senior Member misterkofa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    SF Oakland Bay Area
    Posts
    1,420
    Quote Originally Posted by twelvetwelves View Post
    i hope so much fusion will come soon for mac and that they will integrate a workflow between those two apps like premiere and AE
    That would be nice. Very nice.
    Last edited by misterkofa; 07-27-2015 at 07:47 PM.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #23  
    Senior Member jambredz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Kingston, Jamaica
    Posts
    4,382
    Quote Originally Posted by Ralph B View Post
    Well, I ran into a problem right off the bat. DaVinci 12 doesn't recognize the audio tracks in Sony XAVC clips and Panasonic MTS clips. Clip Attributes shows only the video track. This is a non starter for me.
    Email support. I'm sure they will have it up and running soon. I can't wait to try this out on my new machine... As soon as it's done being built.
    Darren Scott
    Freelance Director/Director of Photography


    https://vimeo.com/jambredzvisions/videos
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #24  
    Senior Member 4saken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,286
    Quote Originally Posted by Ralph B View Post
    Well, I ran into a problem right off the bat. DaVinci 12 doesn't recognize the audio tracks in Sony XAVC clips and Panasonic MTS clips. Clip Attributes shows only the video track. This is a non starter for me.
    yeah, send a mail to resolve12beta@blackmagicdesign.com with a detailed error report. this is still beta, so they want our feedback.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #25  
    Ralph, is this on Windows?
    Mac should work ok.
    Peter
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #26  
    Senior Member scorsesefan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Queens, NY
    Posts
    596
    Does anyone know if you can run a dual monitor set-up (UI and full screen program monitor) in DR 12?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #27  
    Senior Member scorsesefan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    Queens, NY
    Posts
    596
    Quote Originally Posted by Roman View Post
    Can anyone tell me about the "motion blur" effects, and what that's doing exactly?
    If you're referring to "smooth cut", it's Blackmagic's version of PPro's "morph cut".
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #28  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    164
    Quote Originally Posted by Peter Chamberlain View Post
    Ralph, is this on Windows?
    Mac should work ok.
    Peter
    Yes, it's Windows.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #29  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    164
    Quote Originally Posted by 4saken View Post
    yeah, send a mail to resolve12beta@blackmagicdesign.com with a detailed error report. this is still beta, so they want our feedback.
    Thanks for the email address. A report has been duly filed.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #30  
    Windows is currently a challenge for us Ralph as we don't have a decode library for that mixed codec.
    Mac provides one which is why it works in Mac.
    I will remind R&D this is still on the list to review.
    Reply With Quote  
     

Similar Threads

  1. DaVinci Resolve 11 public beta
    By Peter Chamberlain in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 112
    Last Post: 07-24-2014, 04:59 AM
  2. Update - Release of DaVinci Resolve 11 public beta 2
    By Peter Chamberlain in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-18-2014, 02:13 PM
  3. DaVinci Resolve 10 beta 2 is now available
    By Peter Chamberlain in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-08-2013, 05:19 PM
  4. DaVinci Resolve 9 Beta available now
    By drgeneric in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-12-2012, 12:16 AM
  5. Announcement: DaVinci Resolve 9 Beta available now
    By drgeneric in forum BMCuser News & Info
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-31-2012, 11:55 AM
Bookmarks
Bookmarks
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •