Thread: Public Beta of DaVinci Resolve 12 and DaVinci Resolve 12 Studio is now available

Page 7 of 10 FirstFirst ... 56789 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 70 of 93
  1. #61  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    214
    I'm having an issue trying to export in MPEG4 with "low" compression as the setting. When I click "start render" the compression quality changes to "Best" instead of low or any other compression quality I choose. Anyone running into this? I tried closing & restarting Resolve and adding new "Add to Render Queue", but it's still rendering at Best.

    (I'm running Davinci Resolve 12 Studio on windows 7)

    Resolve_issue_01.jpg
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #62  
    Senior Member jambredz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Kingston, Jamaica
    Posts
    4,377
    Quote Originally Posted by Somnang View Post
    I'm having an issue trying to export in MPEG4 with "low" compression as the setting. When I click "start render" the compression quality changes to "Best" instead of low or any other compression quality I choose. Anyone running into this? I tried closing & restarting Resolve and adding new "Add to Render Queue", but it's still rendering at Best.

    (I'm running Davinci Resolve 12 Studio on windows 7)

    Resolve_issue_01.jpg
    Yeh i just tried this and same issue. Running Resolve Studio 12 on Windows 7 as you are. I tried "low" and "least".
    Darren Scott
    Freelance Director/Director of Photography


    https://vimeo.com/jambredzvisions/videos
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #63  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    138
    I just encountered the same thing with h264 and the max data rate setting, fired off an email to support about it.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #64  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    554
    Gave it a shot with UHD, 3 nodes including NR rendered to mpg4, tried at low and best in 1920 x 1080. Both crashed immediately. Just confirming your findings.

    Studio 12 beta in Win7 with a 5960 and 970.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #65  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    214
    Quote Originally Posted by jambredz View Post
    Yeh i just tried this and same issue. Running Resolve Studio 12 on Windows 7 as you are. I tried "low" and "least".
    Quote Originally Posted by Akos View Post
    I just encountered the same thing with h264 and the max data rate setting, fired off an email to support about it.
    Quote Originally Posted by Marckusw View Post
    Gave it a shot with UHD, 3 nodes including NR rendered to mpg4, tried at low and best in 1920 x 1080. Both crashed immediately. Just confirming your findings.

    Studio 12 beta in Win7 with a 5960 and 970.
    Glad to see it's not just me. Not a big concern for me, but hopefully they fix this.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #66  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Illinois
    Posts
    344
    Like mcnys, I am very happy that I can now run Resolve on my Surface Pro. No serious work, of course. But I can check dailies or assemble some rough cuts on the road without waiting to get home to review footage.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #67  
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    31
    The mpeg4/h264 compression settings issue should be fixed in Resolve 12 Beta 2, which is available in the BMD DaVinci Resolve Support area.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #68  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    161
    hrm. Is there a proper changelog somewhere? Via their support page I just see a rehashing of the feature list.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #69  
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    31
    At the moment, there isn't.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #70  
    Has anyone noticed, that when you go to full screen in color mode, that the image isn't played at full Rez? It is pixelated. In the settings, image scaling tab I deselected "optimize for smooth playback", but it doesn't change. I have Resolve 12 B2.
    Reply With Quote  
     

Similar Threads

  1. DaVinci Resolve 11 public beta
    By Peter Chamberlain in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 112
    Last Post: 07-24-2014, 04:59 AM
  2. Update - Release of DaVinci Resolve 11 public beta 2
    By Peter Chamberlain in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-18-2014, 02:13 PM
  3. DaVinci Resolve 10 beta 2 is now available
    By Peter Chamberlain in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-08-2013, 05:19 PM
  4. DaVinci Resolve 9 Beta available now
    By drgeneric in forum DaVinci Resolve
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-12-2012, 12:16 AM
  5. Announcement: DaVinci Resolve 9 Beta available now
    By drgeneric in forum BMCuser News & Info
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-31-2012, 11:55 AM
Bookmarks
Bookmarks
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •