Thread: Deliver to Prores HQ

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1 Deliver to Prores HQ 
    Senior Member AndrewDeme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    731
    Am using Davinci Resolve Lite (latest version) and on my MBPr I have options in the drop down to deliver to Prores HQ but on my Windows version I don't.

    Am I missing something or do I need the full licence ?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #2  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,139
    Windows can't render Prores, only playback. DNxHD comes from AVID and works just as well. It's free.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #3  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1,099
    There are options for windows but you will need to Google.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #4  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,139
    windows DaVInci Resolve Lite won't render Prores on a PC. The ONLY solutions I know of, besides DNxHD, are other applications you'll find in a google search.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #5  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1,099
    Why need to go to ProRes on the PC side?
    Transferring to Mac?
    You can download the DNxHD codec for both platforms.
    Might as well start practicing now if you plan on being strictly PC and maybe send QT over to Mac side.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #6  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1,139
    I'm shooting Prores HQ so IF I have to hand-off to a Mac user, it'll all be roses. Man, they complain...
    Reply With Quote  
     

Bookmarks
Bookmarks
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •