Thread: Resolve 9 & Older Macs?

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 24 of 24
  1. #21  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    15
    MacPro 2.1 first year they went to 64bit thats how I can work with Resolve 8.2

    Quote Originally Posted by davidd View Post
    Isnīt the MacPro 2.1 efi32 only? Without a 64bit kernel resolve 9 will not start.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #22  
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    31
    Resolve V9 requires OS X to be running in 64 bit mode. V9 will NOT work in 32 bit mode.

    For the person asking about the Candle Test, a new V9 version has been created and you can find it here: http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/277/20501
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #23  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1,099
    Quote Originally Posted by Dwaine View Post
    Resolve V9 requires OS X to be running in 64 bit mode. V9 will NOT work in 32 bit mode.

    For the person asking about the Candle Test, a new V9 version has been created and you can find it here: http://forums.creativecow.net/readpost/277/20501
    Thanks Dwaine
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #24  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    15
    So back to my original question. Is anyone out there running resolve 9 or higher with a set up like mine?
    Mac 2.1. I would think by now that someone would have tried to run this on an older mac, I currently have
    projects I am working on and do not want to update if it will crash my system. Thanks in advance

    Quote Originally Posted by ianim8 View Post
    Thanks Dwaine
    Reply With Quote  
     

Bookmarks
Bookmarks
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •